Programs that work for you

"They are rigorous, they’re about making sure our labs, personnel, and test methods conform, that they’re in compliance. They’re independent, not driven by a vendor or a construction company.”


California Department of Transportation

Philip Stolarski, Deputy Division Chief, DES-METS & GS

re_graphic
50 years of experience
3,000+
PSP participants
23,000+
samples shipped per year
1,000
laboratory assessments per year
1,900+
accredited labs







Contact Us

Phone: 240-436-4900
Fax: 240-436-4899
Mailing Address:
AASHTO re:source
4441 Buckeystown Pike
Suite A
Frederick, MD 21704
All visitors must have
an appointment.


Have a Question?

General Information
Normal Business Hours: Monday - Friday 7 a.m. - 4 p.m. Eastern Time
AASHTO re:source observes all U.S. Federal holidays.  

Cement and Concrete Reference Laboratory (CCRL) Information:
Website: www.ccrl.usEmail: ccrl@astm.org | Phone: 240-436-4800 | Fax: 610-834-7066

To Send Email: use email names listed below followed by @aashtoresource.org

Management

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Steven Lenker, P.E. Director - Construction Materials Reference Laboratories (AASHTO re:source/CCRL) slenker 240-436-4770
Robert Lutz AASHTO re:source Manager rlutz 240-436-4801
Tracy Barnhart Quality Manager tbarnhart 240-436-4802
Troy Benedict IT Manager tbenedict 240-436-4803
Kim Swanson Communications Manager kswanson 240-436-4807

Administration

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Kelli Kim Administrative Coordinator kkim  240-436-4808
Sara Holsinger Administrative Coordinator sholsinger 240-436-4809

Technical Services

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Greg Uherek Program Manager of Business Development & Technical Services guherek 240-436-4840
Matt Bluman Manager of Training and Safety mbluman 240-436-4849


AASHTO Accreditation Program (AAP)

Email aap@aashtoresource.org for general AASHTO Accreditation help and questions. 

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Mobile
Brian Johnson Program Manager bjohnson 240-436-4820 240-575-8651
Roxanne Baker  Quality Analyst   rbaker 240-436-4856 240-618-5575
Jon Davidson-McCabe Quality Analyst jdavidsonmccabe 240-436-4864 240-772-2040
Jasmine Gilmore Quality Analyst  jgilmore  240-436-4859 240-357-8016
Pete Holter Senior Quality Analyst pholter 240-436-4822 240-586-1551
Bree Johnson Quality Analyst bree.johnson 240-436-4857 240-578-5538
Megan Karr Quality Analyst mkarr 240-436-4737 240-409-7287
Trudy Keefer Senior Quality Analyst tkeefer 240-436-4824 240-575-8064
Azelin Powell Quality Analyst apowell 240-436-4848 240-575-8934
Amy (Ridenour) Reed Senior Quality Analyst areed 240-436-4860 240-409-7869
Joe Williams  Quality Analyst  jwilliams  240-436-4876  240-772-6740 

Find Your Quality Analyst by State or Province


Proficiency Sample Program (PSP)

Email psp@aashtoresource.org for general proficiency sample help and questions. 

Name
Title
Email
Phone
John Malusky Program Manager jmalusky 240-436-4825
Mike Stains Production Supervisor mstains 240-436-4831
Ryan LaQuay Laboratory & Testing Manager rlaquay 
240-436-4869
John Ardinger Senior Engineering Technician 2 jardinger 240-436-4832
Andrew Jones  Engineering Technician  ajones 240-436-4834
Lynn Mills Engineering Technician 2 lmills 240-436-4833

Laboratory Assessment Program (LAP)

Email lap@aashtoresource.org for general assessment help and questions. 
Email LAPschedule@aashtoresource.org with specific questions regarding the assessment schedule.

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Mobile
Maria Knake Program Manager mknake 240-436-4804 240-772-0031
Sonya Puterbaugh  Assistant Program Manager  sputerbaugh 240-436-4865 240-772-2735
Mike Wagner   Assistant Program Manager  mwagner 240-436-4854 240-772-2769
Amanda Moser Senior Laboratory Assessor 2 amoser 240-436-4843 240-405-6759
Michele Bronk   Senior Laboratory Assessor mbronk 240-436-4846 240-457-3194 
Russell Dabbs Senior Laboratory Assessor rdabbs 240-436-4835 240-446-1816
Ben Sade Senior Laboratory Assessor bsade 240-436-4858 240-566-6863
Nicole Butkus  Laboratory Assessor 2 nbutkus  240-436-4842 301-606-8153
Bernadette Cummings Laboratory Assessor 2 bcummings 240-436-4861 240-618-5574
Rachel Graybill Laboratory Assessor 2 rgraybill  240-436-4847 240-457-3012
James Wesselhoff Laboratory Assessor 2 jwesselhoff 240-436-4853 240-618-5573
Sean Carmean  Laboratory Assessor scarmean 240-436-4826 301-639-2330
Kathryn Coghlan Laboratory Assessor kcoghlan 240-436-4823 301-639-2382
John Dean Laboratory Assessor jdean 240-436-4838 240-357-1638
Melissa Fisher Laboratory Assessor mfisher 240-436-4872 240-405-8634
Jialei (Julie) Hu Laboratory Assessor jhu 240-436-4836 240-315-8054
Esther Love Laboratory Assessor elove 240-436-4839 240-357-1649
Christina Mauri Laboratory Assessor cmauri 240-436-4851 240-405-2500
Solomon McCullough Laboratory Assessor smccullough 240-436-4827 240-315-3769
Jessica McKetta Laboratory Assessor jmcketta 240-436-4867 240-357-8243
Sam Michalak Laboratory Assessor smichalak  240-436-4873 240-405-8618
Michael Pratt Laboratory Assessor mpratt 240-436-4837 240-315-4983
John (Jack) Quinlan Laboratory Assessor jquinlan 240-436-4828 240-315-6366
Mary Kaye Sumner Laboratory Assessor msumner 240-436-4829 240-315-8932

Independent Contractors

Name
Email Phone
Melissa Angeles    angeles.melissa@hotmail.com (858) 621-3583
Enrico B. Bado  rbado.assessments@gmail.com (240) 507-0152 
Chris Breth  chrisbreth32@gmail.com  (814) 215-7057 
Evan Price    
Dan Stegmaier stegmaiermts@gmail.com (301) 760-8007


To reach an Independent Contractor whose contact information is not listed, please use our main contact information. 

Question/Topic  Person to Contact 
AASHTO re:source Website Troy Benedict, IT Manager or
Kim Swanson, Communications Manager
Newsletter Articles The listed author or
Kim Swanson, Communications Manager
Customer Feedback Tracy Barnhart, Quality Manager or
applicable Program Manager
AASHTO Accreditation Program Your Quality Analyst or
aap@aashtoresource.org
Laboratory Assessment Program   lap@aashtoresource.org
Cost Estimate for Assessment and/or Accreditation Michele Bronk, Senior Laboratory Assessor
Scheduling Your On-Site Assessment  LAPschedule@aashtoresource.org
Proficiency Sample Program psp@aashtoresource.org 
CCRL
On-site Inspections or Proficiency Samples
Cement and Concrete Reference Laboratory
FWD Program Russell Dabbs, Senior Laboratory Assessor
ISO/IEC 17025 Accreditation Tracy Barnhart, Quality Manager or
 Brian Johnson, AAP Manager
Laboratory Assessor   











TwitterLinkedInYouTube-Icon-grey-30x30