Programs that work for you

"They are rigorous, they’re about making sure our labs, personnel, and test methods conform, that they’re in compliance. They’re independent, not driven by a vendor or a construction company.”


California Department of Transportation

Philip Stolarski, Deputy Division Chief, DES-METS & GS

re_graphic
50 years of experience
3,000+
PSP participants
23,000+
samples shipped per year
1,000
laboratory assessments per year
1,900+
accredited labs







Contact Us

Phone: 240-436-4900
Fax: 240-436-4899
Mailing Address:
AASHTO re:source
4441 Buckeystown Pike
Suite A
Frederick, MD 21704
Have a Question?
General Information
Normal Business Hours: Monday - Friday 7 a.m. - 4 p.m. Eastern Time
AASHTO re:source observes all U.S. Federal holidays.  

Cement and Concrete Reference Laboratory (CCRL) Information:
Website: www.ccrl.usEmail: ccrl@astm.org | Phone: 240-436-4800 | Fax: 610-834-7066

To Send Email: use email names listed below followed by @aashtoresource.org

Management

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Steven Lenker, P.E. Director - Construction Materials Reference Laboratories (AASHTO re:source/CCRL) slenker 240-436-4770
Robert Lutz AASHTO re:source Manager rlutz 240-436-4801
Tracy Barnhart Quality Manager tbarnhart 240-436-4802
Troy Benedict IT Manager tbenedict 240-436-4803
Kim Swanson Communications Manager kswanson 240-436-4807

Administration

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Kelli Kim Administrative Coordinator kkim  240-436-4808
Sara Holsinger Administrative Coordinator sholsinger 240-436-4809
Rachel Jaax  Administrative Assistant rjaax  240-436-4806 

Technical Services

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Greg Uherek Program Manager of Business Development & Technical Services guherek 240-436-4840
Matt Bluman Manager of Training and Safety mbluman 240-436-4849


AASHTO Accreditation Program (AAP)

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Mobile
Brian Johnson Program Manager bjohnson 240-436-4820 240-575-8651
Jasmine Gilmore Quality Analyst  jgilmore  240-436-4859 240-357-8016
Pete Holter Senior Quality Analyst pholter 240-436-4822 240-586-1551
Megan Karr Quality Analyst mkarr 240-436-4737 240-409-7287
Trudy Keefer Senior Quality Analyst tkeefer 240-436-4824 240-575-8064
Brittney Payton Quality Analyst bpayton 240-436-4857 240-575-8334
Azelin Powell Quality Analyst apowell 240-436-4848 240-575-8934
Amy (Ridenour) Reed Quality Analyst areed 240-436-4860 240-409-7869
Joe Williams  Quality Analyst  jwilliams  240-436-4876  240-772-6740 

Find Your Quality Analyst by State or Province


Proficiency Sample Program (PSP)

Name
Title
Email
Phone
John Malusky Program Manager jmalusky 240-436-4825
Mike Stains Production Supervisor mstains 240-436-4831
John Ardinger Senior Engineering Technician 2 jardinger 240-436-4832
Lynn Mills Engineering Technician 2 lmills 240-436-4833

Laboratory Assessment Program (LAP)

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Mobile
Maria Knake Program Manager mknake 240-436-4804 240-772-0031
Casey Soneira Assistant Program Manager csoneira 240-436-4863 240-575-8368
Amanda Moser Senior Laboratory Assessor 2 amoser 240-436-4843 240-405-6759
Mike Wagner   Senior Laboratory Assessor 2  mwagner   240-436-4854 240-772-2769
Russell Dabbs Senior Laboratory Assessor rdabbs  240-436-4835 240-446-1816
Sonya Puterbaugh  Senior Laboratory Assessor   sputerbaugh   240-436-4865 240-772-2735
Michele Bronk   Laboratory Assessor 2   mbronk  240-436-4846 240-457-3194
Nicole Butkus  Laboratory Assessor 2   nbutkus  240-436-4842 301-606-8153
Rachel Graybill   Laboratory Assessor 2   rgraybill  240-436-4847 240-457-3012
Ryan LaQuay Laboratory Assessor 2  rlaquay  240-436-4869 240-357-8207
Jon McCabe  Laboratory Assessor 2    jmccabe  240-436-4864 240-772-2040
Ben Sade  Laboratory Assessor 2    bsade  240-436-4858 240-566-6863
Mariah White Laboratory Assessor 2  mwhite  240-436-4844 240-772-6757
Roxanne Baker  Laboratory Assessor   rbaker  240-436-4856 240-618-5575
Nancy Byrd  Laboratory Assessor    nbyrd  240-436-4821 301-639-0990
Sean Carmean  Laboratory Assessor    scarmean  240-436-4826 301-639-2330
Kathryn Coghlan Laboratory Assessor    kcoghlan 240-436-4823 301-639-2382
Bernadette Cummings  Laboratory Assessor    bcummings  240-436-4861 240-618-5574
Melissa Fisher  Laboratory Assessor   mfisher  240-436-4872 240-405-8634
Shannon McAleer Laboratory Assessor   smcaleer  240-436-4841 240-618-5576
Jessica McKetta Laboratory Assessor jmcketta 240-436-4867 240-357-8243
Sam Michalak Laboratory Assessor smichalak  240-436-4873 240-405-8618
Anna Rosswog Laboratory Assessor arosswog  240-436-4805 301-639-2198
Thomas Sawicki Laboratory Assessor tsawicki 240-436-4838 240-772-2301
James Wesselhoff  Laboratory Assessor  jwesselhoff  240-436-4853 240-618-5573

Independent Contractors

Name
Email Phone
Melissa Angeles    angeles.melissa@hotmail.com (858) 621-3583
Enrico B. Bado  ricobobado@gmail.com  (240) 507-0152 
Chris Breth  chrisbreth32@gmail.com  (814) 215-7057 
Bree Johnson cmt.techconsultant@gmail.com
Evan Price    
Dan Stegmaier stegmaiermts@gmail.com (301) 760-8007


To reach an Independent Contractor whose contact information is not listed, please use our main contact information. 

Question Topic  Who to Contact 
AASHTO re:source Website IT Manager or
Communications Manager
Newsletter Articles Communications Manager
Customer Feedback Quality Manager or
applicable Program Manager
AASHTO Accreditation Program Quality Analyst,
AAP Manager, or
aap@aashtoresource.org
Laboratory Assessment Program   LAP Manager or lap@aashtoresource.org
Cost Estimate for Assessment and/or Accreditation LAP Manager
Scheduling Your On-Site Assessment  LAP Assistant Manager 
Proficiency Sample Program psp@aashtoresource.org or
PSP Manager
CCRL
On-site Inspections or Proficiency Samples
Cement and Concrete Reference Laboratory
Special Inspections and FWD Program Manager of Business Development & Technical Services
ISO/IEC 17025 Accreditation Quality Manager or
 AAP Manager






Laboratory Assessor   





TwitterLinkedIn